Welcome to our Bank

The Income Tax department Co-Operative Bank Ltd; being a salary earners bank was formed by the employees of Income Tax Department serving under various cadres .This bank was formed on 17/08/1926 under Registration Number 5597 allotted by the commissioner of Co-Operatives and Registrar of the societies . Reserve bank of India has given banking license under reference no UBD.MH 610.P/21ST OCT 1986. The jurisdiction of the bank is Mumbai, Thane and Raigad district. The Registered office and main branch is situated at Aaykar Bhavan, Room No 33, Ground floor, M.K. Marg, Churchgate. Mumbai- 400 020 with two more extension counters at Piramal Chambers ground floor, Opp. Parel post office, Lal Baug, Parel, Mumbai: - 400 012 and at Bandra Kurla Complex C-10, ground floor, near RBI building, Bandra Kurla complex, Bandra(East) Mumbai: 400 051 with a view to provide NEFT & RTGS, POS and ATM services to the existing as well as newly employed customers under CBS Platform.